jarniom.blogg.se

Jriver remote
Jriver remote













I must say I was afraid you’d answer something like “we don’t support JRiver. But I know that UPnP is a weak “standard” and that the quotation marks are de rigueur, when mentioning it… If you think it’s pertinent, I can also post on the JRiver Media Server forum.Ĭan you help me ? Thank you very much in advance. The devices are wired to the MacMini, no wifi involved.įWIW, my Sony TV and Oppo DVD drive are both seen by JRiver when ON.Īll this, in my opinion, points towards a problem with the UPnP implementation in Bartók and Network Bridge.

  • and, the weirdest of all : from Mosaic, the JRiver UPnP server has occasionally been visible and accessible for a certain time, while JRiver wasn’t seeing Bartók !.
  • are visible and accessible for the Roon server and can be played on via Roon Remote.
  • jriver remote

    are still visible and controllable by Mosaic.are still live on the ethernet network, visible from an IP scanner and accessible through the browser interface.What is particularly puzzling is that both devices - Bartók and Network Bridge In the past, switching the Bartók off then on (physical switch) did get it back online, but not any more. I already had problems, however, with the Network Bridge disappearing after a few minutes of listening, then reappearing after some 10-20 minutes or so.īut since a few days, things have got worse, both devices being completely invisible to JRiver. I’m experiencing problems with both the Bartók and the Network Bridge.įor weeks, I had no problems with playing music from JRiver to the Bartók.

    jriver remote

    For my “casual” listening and to manage my local library, I’m using JRiver Media Center on a MacMini dedicated to music.















    Jriver remote